Thanksgiving week

julyeleven_0133 11-25-2013 thanksgiving 11-25-2013My most dearest Family!!!

I love you!! Man well I hear yall want to hear more funny stories from me! Is that true?

Anyhow! The update over here is super awesome! So many awesome things happened this week! We met with Wendy, an eternal Investigator from our family ward that the sisters before us had dropped this week! She is from China and as such does not speak very much english. She has been coming to church for nearly a year, but she doesn’t really understand the gospel! Crazy stuff. She comes to EVERY activity though! So the change happened for her when the Shlosser family moved into the ward. Sister Shlosser is native Chinese and she is helping Wendy to understand, and is helping teach her. Slowly but surely super awesome things happen when we believe in the power of the Lord πŸ™‚ We ate dinner with the Shlossers and Wendy along with a girl from our YSA ward who is going on her mission to Austrailia speaking chinese this Saturday. It was so awesome!!! We invited Wendy to be baptized, she said yes, and now we are just working with her to help her understand the gospel to the point where she can answer the baptisimal interview questions! πŸ™‚

This week we went on exchanges with our STL. Her name is Sister Mason and she is super solid! I went up to Santa Cruz and she came down here with sister Berry. Her comp is named Sister Yunack and this is her last transfer 😦 so sad! She is a STELLLLAR missionary. I LOVED being up with her and learning from her. She is SO positive and she LOVES her mission more than anything. We danced in the rain and sang and laughed and made visits because all of their appointments canceled on them. It was such a party though. It is amazing what a difference it makes when we decide to love what we do!! πŸ™‚ I love Santa Cruz! The biggest thing Learned from it was probably that it truly is an every day decision that we have to love what we are doing. We choose to play on the same team as the Lord! It has changed my whole outlook and perspective!

Amy. She is amazing. She is my miracle of the week!! While we were on exchanges they met with her and she wanted to learn more! She has soooo many questions! She was introuduced to the church by one of the guys in our YSA ward and she has been coming to volleyball every tuesday! (our ysa baptisims are nearly all because people invite their friends to activities and the friends see how happy everyone is. Inviting is the best in the world!!!) Β She has such great faith and totally loves that we have prophets and modern day revelation! πŸ™‚ Love her. She came with us today to the inter-faith service project that we did. It was so fun πŸ™‚ We loaded up bags with potatoes, bread, corn, veggies, and beans and rice for families that don’t have anything for thanksgiving. There were SO many people and it went SO fast! We filled I think 1,000 bags! It was awesome!! I sent some pics πŸ™‚

Let me know how thanksgiving goes!! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to hear how it is up in Rexburg! Tell G&G burton I love them and I send my best! We have 2 thanksgiving dinners set up but we might be able to pick up a few more for the later evening πŸ™‚ That morning we are going to be serving dinner to the homeless and people who don’t have anywhere to go over at the fairgrounds and I am SO excited! I love serving, and I LOVE being on a mission!!

Well I love you all!

OH funny story. πŸ™‚ haha so Sister Berry hates pigeons. like way past dislike. hahaha and we see a lot of them around here. So this morning we were walking over to the baptist church we were doing service at and we walked up to the door and tried it. It was locked so we went to the next one, as we turned to try it all suddenly this pigeon flew up right in front of her scaring her nearly to death! haha as such she ducked and ran.. What a sight. Oh it was so funny!! hahaha

I am SO SO SOOOOOO Thankful for you my most favorite family. You are so amazing. I pray for you and I LOVE YOU!!! πŸ™‚ have a most wonderful thanksgiving. I am so grateful to my Father in Heaven for blessing me with a mom and a dad that love the Lord and are always a party to be around. I am so grateful that He has given me you, Braydo, Westo, and Sue!! You all are amazing. You have amazing gifts and I love each one of you SOOOOOOOOOOOO much!!!

Love always and forever!!

Sister Stegelmeier West coaaaast!

Leave a Reply

