Miracles follow obedience and faith!

Whoohoo!! This week has been so so goood. Wow. I am so grateful for the Lord!!!

Sister Berry went up to Livermore, and Sister Neff, from Oakley, Utah is my new comp!! She is an amazing missionary who LOVES to fulfill her purpose. We were in the MTC together so it was like a dream come true to have her as my companion. She is so obedient and has such great faith. 🙂 Love her! She grew up riding horses on a farm, and is a History major. She went to UVU as well!! Woot woot! I will send you a pick next week! 🙂

This week has been so full of miracles. First, humble pie is my favorite food. I love change, and I love becoming a better missionary! We are striving to balance out our area and work our tails off and bring the light of the Gospel of Jesus Christ to the entire peninsula!! Second. Nael Jarad! Tuesday night after transfers, we were coming out of an appt when Sis. Neff contacted a man on a bench who was smoking. He is from Jordan and came here 5 months ago with his family. He fled jordan because of the danger that his family was in. We set up a time to come back and In our next appt we miraculously had an arabic book of mormon and gave it to him. He wants so badly to quit smoking and so when we invited him to come to church he asked us if he could leave to have a smoke break. I promised him that if he comes to church the Lord will help him not have a desire to smoke. He came to church, and through all 3 hours didn’t once leave to smoke. Miracles happen as we invite and trust! 🙂

Another miracle is Alex. She is so amazing! 🙂 Abby, a member from our ward invited her up to the temple last weekend, and she came to church as well. We wern’t able to talk to her then but we caught her at our ward Christmas party. We went over last night and taught her the Restoration and invited her to be baptized. She said yes! and we are teaching her again next week! 🙂

Sorry no funny stories! Next week!! I love you!!!

I will give you the details on the Christmas Skype call next week! 🙂 I am SO excited to see your faces and hear your voices!! send me questions and things i can answer pretty please!! I love you!!! You are amazing! I pray for  you and am cheering you on!! I love you!

Trust in the Lord with all your heart!!

Love

Sister Stegelmeier – weeeest siiideeee

Leave a Reply

