I love the Doctrine and Covenants!

SO many times in D&C it says “I am with thee” and talks about how the Lord goes with us, beside, us, and before us. This week I have for sure been able to feel that. Man! We picked up another sister one from temple square on her out bound, and her name is Sister Jarrett. She is from Hawaii! She has the MOST tender heart. For sure a white. She totally goes perfect with Sis. Neff and I. haha both super red, and very yellow. Love trios. They are good.

It is crazy to think that I will be leaving Monterey in a week! Ah! It has gone SO fast. I love it here, and I am so excited to go where the Lord wants me to go!

We have seen so many miracles this week! So many people coming back to church! One miracle in particular that has been in process for months is a woman named Cheryl. She voulenteers at St. Vincent De Pauls with us on fridays. She is like 60 and has been inactive for 30+ years. Sisters have been voulenteering at St Vincents for nearly a year, maybe more. This last week she finally ended up asking us some questions about church, we invited her to come, set up a ride and she came! It was so wonderful. She loved it, and was instantly fellowshipped. I love our ward! they are SO stellar. 🙂 We also were able to get into contact with Amy this week – our investigator who is so awesome – so ready! She had lost her phone and about gave us a heart attack. haha We also picked up 3 new investigators this week through less actives! Love it. The Lord is preparing the people of this area! We just need to thrust our sickle in!!

I love working with Sister Neff. She is such a great missionary! 🙂 This week the theme was “there is no growth in the comfort zone, and no comfort in the growth zone” So true. Stretching is where real growth happens. I love seeing how the Lord has changed the way I do things. Slowly but surely!

I love you!!

Love Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

