“Putting Off the Natural Man

Wow what an incredible week it has been!! It has been humbling and the Lord is really teaching me to trust in Him and ACT! He did this in so many ways! First, we had a goal as a zone to teach 30 lessons this week. Our average as a companionship is 22-24 ish so it was a goal that would really help us push ourselves. By Saturday our numbers were looking about 12 lessons short and we didn’t know how we were going to do it. We spend the afternoon after church knocking on doors of people on our ward list that we didn’t know but no one answered. Feeling a little discouraged we went to dinner. Later that night we decided we were going to street contact and teach as many lessons as possible while contacting. It was really pushing it but we had the faith! in 75 minutes, we taught 9 lessons, placed 2 Books of Mormons and committed each of those amazing children of God to act on what we talked about! It was so awesome! I love being able to see the Lord’s hand work with us, to guide and direct our paths and as we really go to work, he provides us the way to touch His children’s hearts. So many times I felt that the Lord was totally holding true to his promise Open your mouths and they shall be filled…Remember they that shall have faith in me.. can.. be saved. D&C 33:8&12  
 I read a stellar talk by Neil A. Maxwell this week about putting off the Natural man and it was amazing to see how so much of our “Fatigue, comes from carrying that needless load. This heaviness f the natural man prevents us from doing” what the Father would have us do!  (Maxwell November Ensign 1990)    This talk gave me so much perspective because what I am doing out here on a mission is NOT for me 🙂 it is alllllllll about the people that I am so so blessed to work with. When I believe in them, and believe that they will feel the Spirit touch their hearts, it will.  I love this work. I love the feeling you get after you invite someone to taste of that is most desirable above all things 1 Nephi 11:22    The love of God is the most precious and desirable thing we could ever seek after. I love sharing that with others and helping them to grow and be converted to the Lord’s gospel!!!  

I continue to see how when we have a deep motivational drive that comes from the Lord, we will not be concerned about the approval of others! I loved conference this month because it was so focused on loving God first. 🙂 Not letting fear or doubt become first and “worshiping” them. Only look up! 🙂

We have been so blessed by the Lord, we have 2 baptisims this week! Both of them are in our YSA ward and they are so amazing! Taylor and Kiera!  The Lord is hastening His work, the fields are ready to be harvested! 

I love this work and I love you my dear family. You all are so so amazing! Keep it up.

Dad- The roof looks great, you guys are my heros! Also. I am really missing the snow. haha Have so much fun and sled a ton for me! haha How is work looking? Are you going to for sure take the microsoft job? I love you and want you to know how grateful I am for you!!!

Mom- You are deeee best. I love you!! We ate dinner with a super wonderful woman this week who made deeelish freezer jam. She sent us home with some rasberry and strawberry. OOOO yum it was so good! almost as good as yours 🙂

Braydo! – you young man. Keep it up. High School is crazy fun and also hard, keep your chin up braydo because you have amazing gifts and talents and you are SOOO much fun to be around. You are and incredible light to those around you. You are my hero. the only advice I would give you is to make someones day every day and you will be happy 🙂 You are so amazing! love you handsome!

Weston! How are the women of Morgan middle?! haha you handsome man you! I hear youve been working out! Will you pleease shoot me a letter and tell me everything that has been going on? I miss you and love you. Westo. so many people love you and you make such a difference in the lives of those you come in contact with. I love you so much!

Suzy!!! My dearest little sis. You are so wonderful. I think about you often and every time I do it warms my heart. I am so lucky to have such a beautiful strong amazing role model as a younger sister. You are my hero sue. you areSOOOOOOOO kind and loving to everyone. I love you so much! You supermodel you!!

alright! I’m out! remeber, 1 Nephi 3:7 not 3 Nephi 3:7 hehe

Love you allll so much!!

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

