Following the Savior’s Lead!

Me familia!!!!!!!!! Eeepppp

Ok first. I love email days. I love sharing with you what is happening. Sister Stegelmeier I sent me a bunch of talks and some really amazing tools that have already helped me to become a consecrated missionary. Some of the things I am learning through that, my personal study and pondering, and the blessed teachings of the Spirit in every interaction with others-

– Love everyone. This happens through our interactions and prayers. It helps us to feel of God’s love. It helps them to as well. Everyone in the world is in need of encouragement and each time we encourage (show charity and love) we are serving and seeing them as God sees them. It takes action. This is also something that grows over time πŸ™‚ I have learned this as I contact and interact with people and also with my companions, and with ward members. SERVE πŸ™‚ it is the best!

– Having the Spirit is a GIFT and as we use it we understand it. So we have to listen and act with NO fear πŸ™‚ as we do that people FEEL of the love of the Savior. The gospel is so hard to prove scientifically because it is a SPIRITUAL thing πŸ™‚ so we must feel! We cant close off pain because then we shut off happiness! As we listen to the Spirit and serve we will feel JOY!!! It is the best part of missionary work and can be done by anyone!

– Submit my will to the Lord’s πŸ™‚ Give the desire, love passion, everything that I have to the Lord and as I do that he makes it sacred!

– Every single thing that happens to us gives us two choices. One – to follow the Savior. Two – to not and that is to follow the Adversary. If we dont choose we are choosing the latter. So I have seen miracles in my life and my ability to feel joy, clairity, and love skyrocket as I choose the Savior in every circumstance. That is to choose to follow him πŸ™‚ So to love others to be happy, to read scripture and apply itΒ  to our lives and especially to serve.

Ok this is a lot. πŸ™‚ I love it and It is something that will be a wonderful life long journey! “there are no accidents” the Lord loves us and is cheering for us!!!

We were so blessed this week! We went up to the Oakland temple with our investigator, Kayla, who is getting baptized THIS SATURDAY!!!!!! Please pray for her family and friends and her to be strengthened πŸ™‚ she is amazing πŸ™‚ It is hard to describe who she is… so the closest person to her is probably Lynn Marie they are super similar πŸ™‚ It is insane how we can see the Lord hastening his work πŸ™‚

We are struggling getting all of our investigators to church though and it is because of how we are teaching. So we are for sure working on helping them to see the importance of church attendance and their testimony and the Sprit and knowing it is true. The work is going steadily forward here. I am so grateful for that but man it can go SOOOOO much faster! We can do so much more and teach and TESTIFY so much more powerfully!! So we are figuring out how to be more obedient and consistant.

I love this work and I testify that the Lord calls us each and has called us to preach his Gospel. To bring others to the happiness that he has for us. I love Him. I am so grateful for the Atonement and its enabeling power.

I love you each. I am so sad about BBF and I pray for him and each of you to feel the comfort of the Spirit with that.

I feel you support and prayers πŸ™‚ I loveeee you!!

Funny things – the homeless people here have animals. The other day we saw a guy riding his bike around with his cat on his backpack. right behind his head! haha it made me think of Oscar πŸ™‚ Everyone has a dog here too, but none of these dogs are as awesome as the Freak and Tiptoe πŸ™‚

I love youuuuuu!!!

Keep the faith!!

I love you and am soooo grateful for you!!

Love

Sister Stegelmeier

Leave a Reply

